White names team to wrangle Rebels

The University of Canberra Brumbies have named their team to face the Rebels this Saturday night, with six changes to the starting line-up and Robbie Coleman returning to the 22-man squad for the first time since Week One.

The University of Canberra Brumbies back row has undergone the most change, with giant No 8 Fotu Auelua (pron: Oh-ah-loo-ah) making his debut at the back of the scrum moving Ben Mowen to blind-side flanker. Michael Hooper and Ita Vaea have also rotated, with Hooper claiming back the No 7 jersey.

Peter Kimlin and Vaea will be used as impact from the bench.

In the front row, Ben Alexander has been rotated for Ruaidhri Murphy at loose-head prop, handing the Irishman his second career start. Flanker-come-lock Scott Fardy will also make his second starting appearance against the Rebels where he will partner Sam Carter in the second row.

At outside centre Tevita Kuridrani has been handed his first starting jumper, with Andrew Smith moving to the bench.

On the bench, fly-half Zack Holmes has dropped out of the side with Coleman making his return from a groin injury suffered in Week One against the Western Force.

This Saturday night the University of Canberra Brumbies have joined forces with the ACT Heart Foundation to raise awareness for the signs of heart attack.

The major points of avoiding heart attack are:
•    A heart attack claims one Australian life every 53 minutes. With more than 55,000 heart attacks each year we need to work Brumbies Rugby to educate more people of warning Signs of Heart Attack.
•    Through this Brumbies / Heart Foundation partnership we can save more lives from heart attack – one of our biggest killers.
•    We will promote the warning signs of heart attack messages at the game this weekend.  Learn the warning signs today and survive a heart attack tomorrow www.heartattackfacts.org.au.

University of Canberra Brumbies
1.    Ruaidhri Murphy
2.    Stephen Moore
3.    Dan Palmer
4.    Scott Fardy
5.    Sam Carter
6.    Ben Mowen
7.    Michael Hooper
8.    Fotu Auelua
9.    Nic White
10.    Christian Lealiifano
11.    Henry Speight
12.    Pat McCabe
13.    Tevita Kuridrani
14.    Joe Tomane
15.    Jesse Mogg

16.    Anthony Hegarty
17.    Ben Alexander
18.    Peter Kimlin
19.    Ita Vaea
20.    Ian Prior
21.    Robbie Coleman
22.    Andrew Smith

•    After entering the competition in 2011, the University of Canberra Brumbies and the Rebels have met just twice with both teams claiming wins on their respective home turf.
•    The Rebels shocked the University of Canberra Brumbies in Week Two last year with a one-point win thanks to a controversial penalty in the dying minutes. Danny Cipriani converted the opportunity into points handing his side its first ever win.
•    Returning to Canberra later in the season the University of Canberra Brumbies managed to square the ledger, with Sam Carter making his Super Rugby debut on a freezing ACT evening.
•    Stirling Mortlock, Adam Freier, Mark Gerrard, Alister Campbell, Nic Henderson, Julian Huxley, Hugh Pyle, Nick Stirzacker and Cadeyrn Neville all spent time in Canberra before moving to Melbourne.