Five Brumbies named for Auckland

Five players from the CA Technologies Brumbies 2011 squad have been named to tour with the Wallabies this week when the national squad heads to Auckland to take on the All Blacks in the first Bledisloe encounter of the year.

The Wallabies started their Tri-Nations campaign with a big win over South African two weekends ago, but will face a massive challenge in Auckland against a full strength New Zealand team this Saturday night.

Adam Ashley-Cooper, Ben Alexander, Pat McCabe and Stephen Moore have all reclaimed their spots, with Rocky Elsom also being given the nod as skipper and blindside flanker.

The match will be Alexander’s 27th Wallabies appearance, while Moore edges closer to his 60th with cap number 58.

The Wallabies team to tour New Zealand is Ben Alexander (Brumbies), Adam Ashley-Cooper (Brumbies), Kurtley Beale (Waratahs), Luke Burgess (Waratahs), Quade Cooper (Queensland Reds), Pek Cowan (Western Force), Rocky Elsom [c] (Brumbies), Anthony Faingaa (Queensland Reds), Saia Faingaa (Queensland Reds), Will Genia (Queensland Reds), Scott Higginbotham (Queensland Reds), Matt Hodgson (Western Force), James Horwill (Queensland Reds), Digby Ioane (Queensland Reds), Sekope Kepu (HSBC Waratahs), Pat McCabe (Brumbies), Ben McCalman (Western Force), Stephen Moore (Brumbies), James O’Connor (Western Force), David Pocock (Western Force), Rob Simmons (Queensland Reds), Sitaleki Timani (Waratahs), Lachie Turner (Waratahs), Dan Vickerman (Waratahs).