10/8/2013

UC Brumbies 2014 season schedule released


SANZAR has confirmed the final schedule for the 2014 Super Rugby season with several big games highlighting the year at Canberra Stadium.

The 2014 season opens at Canberra Stadium with the traditional grudge match against the Reds on February 22 while the Waratahs are due in town on March 15.

As usual, plenty of former UC Brumbies will return to Canberra Stadium in 2014. Force recruits Ian Prior and Zack Holmes are due back in Canberra on July 11, while Rebels new guy Colby Faingaa returns to Bruce a few weeks earlier on May 31.

A Grand Final rematch against the Chiefs on ANZAC Day (April 25) and an appearance by new-Auckland-Blue, Benji Marshall (April 4) have created plenty of buzz around the New Zealand tourists visiting Canberra.

In a battle for top spots, the UC Brumbies will go into battle with two of South Africa’s best sides at Canberra Stadium in the Stormers (March 22) and the Sharks (May 10).

Away from home, the UC Brumbies face tough opposition from the Hurricanes (March 7), Crusaders (May 3), Cheetahs (May 17) and Bulls (May 24). The foreign matches are back-ended by the usual home and away fixtures with the four other Australian sides.

2014 UC Brumbies Memberships are still available with same-seat cut off Monday, 21 October.

Round 1
SA teams only

Round 2
Saturday 22 February
UC Brumbies v Reds
Canberra Stadium, Canberra
Kick-off 7.40pm
#BRUvRED

Round 3
Saturday 1 March
Force v UC Brumbies
NIB Stadium, Perth
Kick-off 7pm (10pm AEST)
#FORvBRU

Round 4
Friday 7 March
Hurricanes v UC Brumbies
Venue TBC
Kick-off 7.35pm (5.35pm AEST)
#HURvBRU

Round 5
Saturday 15 March
UC Brumbies v Waratahs
Canberra Stadium, Canberra
Kick-off 7.40pm
#BRUvWAR

Round 6
Saturday 22 March
UC Brumbies v Stormers
Canberra Stadium, Canberra
Kick-off 7.40pm
#BRUvSTO

Round 7
Friday 28 March
Rebels v UC Brumbies
AAMI Park, Melbourne
Kick-off 7.40pm
#REBvBRU

Round 8
Friday 4 April
UC Brumbies v Blues
Canberra Stadium, Canberra
Kick-off 7.40pm
#BRUvBLU

Round 9
Friday 11 April
Reds v UC Brumbies
Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Kick-off 7.40pm
#REDvBRU

Round 10
BYE

Round 11
Friday 25 April
UC Brumbies v Chiefs
Canberra Stadium, Canberra
Kick-off 7.40pm
#BRUvCHI

Round 12
Saturday 3 May
Crusaders v UC Brumbies
AMI Stadium, Addington, Christchurch
Kick-off 4.35pm
#CRUvBRU

Round 13
Saturday 10 May
UC Brumbies v Sharks
Canberra Stadium, Canberra
Kick-off 7.40pm
#BRUvSHA

Round 14
Saturday 17 May
Cheetahs v UC Brumbies
Free State Stadium, Bloemfontein
Kick-off 7.10pm (18 May 3.10am AEST)
#CHEvBRU

Round 15
Saturday 24 May
Bulls v UC Brumbies
Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Kick-off: 7.10pm (Sun 25 May 3.10am AEST)
#BULvBRU

Round 16
Saturday 31 May
UC Brumbies v Rebels
Canberra Stadium, Canberra
Kick-off: 7.40pm
#BRUvREB

Round 17
Saturday 28 June
Waratahs v UC Brumbies
ANZ Stadium, Sydney
Kick-off 7.40pm
#WARvBRU

Round 18
BYE

Round 19

Friday 11 July
UC Brumbies v Force
Canberra Stadium, Canberra
Kick-off 7.40pm
#BRUvFOR

Super Rugby Qualifiers
Friday 18 July
Saturday, 19 July

Super Rugby Semi Finals
Friday 25 July
Saturday 26 July

Super Rugby Final
Saturday 2 August