Viking Park in Erindale will host the 2018 U19 Rugby Championship [URC] with the Brumbies drawn in Pool A against Brisbane City, NSW Country and Western Australia. Head Coach Ruaidhri Murphy will lead the team in the competition.

The fledgling Brumbies have been hard at work for the past few months, looking to come together as a squad for the week long tournament. 

Headlining the selection is Noah Lolesio, who recently signed his first professional contract with the Plus500 Brumbies after being man of the match in the Griffin Legal John I Dent Cup Grand-Final. 

Their only trial to date was a curtain-raiser for the Canberra Vikings when the Brumbies played against an ACT XV comprised of fringe Vikings players and the best of the Griffin Legal John I Dent Cup. 

The 19’s lost that game but held their own against the much bigger and experience side, giving them confidence going heading into the URC.

The Brumbies Championship challenge begins on Saturday 29 September against NSW Country and continues with matches on Monday 1 October against Brisbane City and Wednesday 3 October against Western Australia before the cross-pool contest on Thursday.

The team will continue their preparations with a friendly fixture against the Rebels at Greenfield Park in Albury this Saturday 15 September with kick-off at 14:30.

The following players have been selected to represent the Brumbies in Canberra from Friday 28 September until Friday 5 October 2018.

Ignacio BONSEMBIANTE (Uni-Norths Owls)
James BUNDY (Canberra Royals)
Billy CARBERRY (Tuggeranong Vikings)
Tauati CHAN-TUNG (Wests Rugby Club)
Stirling DOYLE (Uni-Norths Owls)
Tony Mika ELI (Queanbeyan Whites)
Will GODDARD (Queanbeyan Whites)
Thomas HALLAM (Canberra Royals)
Turi Eruera HIDES (Tuggeranong Vikings)
Wyll HOLLAND (Queanbeyan Whites)
Tom ILES (Canberra Royals)
Fred KAIHEA (Queanbeyan Whites)
Petau LEFAU (Queanbeyan Whites)
Noah LOLESIO (Tuggeranong Vikings)
Lachlan LONERGAN (Tuggeranong Vikings)
Ben LOVE (Uni-Norths Owls)
Jean-Benit MADJAGA (Tuggeranong Vikings)
Ali NGAHE (Gungahlin Eagles)
Lachlan OSBORNE (Uni-Norths Owls)
Yabaki SEETO (Queanbeyan Whites)
Lincoln SMITH (Canberra Royals)
Seamus SMITH (Tuggeranong Vikings)
Cooper TAEKATA (Tuggeranong Vikings)
Allan WRATTEN (Wests Rugby Club)

Head Coach: Ruaidhri Murphy
Assistant Coach: Craig Robberds
Assistant Coach: Damien Tyson
Team Manager: Deon Norval
Physio: Ben Pattenden
S&C Coach: Ben Norcott

Saturday 15 September: Rebels (Friendly, Albury, 14:30)
Monday 29 September: NSW Country (U19 Championship, Viking Park, 16:30)
Monday 1 October: Brisbane City (U19 Championship, Viking Park, 12:30)
Wednesday 3 October: Western Australia (U19 Championship, Viking Park, 12:30)
Thursday 4 October: Cross Pool Match (U19 Championship, Viking Park, TBC)

We only accept payment via Visa and Mastercard. Apologies for any inconvenience this causes! Dismiss