Two Changes for Brumbies Super U20s

Two Changes for Brumbies Super U20s

The Brumbies have made two changes to the squad for the home match against the Force in the Super U20s championship this Sunday at Portsea Oval in Campbell.

Head Coach Russell Ingram brings in flaker Nick Saunders of Easts for the injured Angus Allen whilst Gungahlin Eagles Jackson Duffey comes into the left-wing position with Jamie Kotz moving to full-back in place of Alec Sheldon.

With injuries ruling out Tom Ross, Rob Valetini, Mac Hansen and Nick Jooste, the Brumbies will face a tough test against a Force team that has proven to be a decent side at this level despite losing their three matches to date.

Reverses against Gen Blue (36-41), Reds (15-46) and Rebels (21-52) showcases their scoring power but also hints at a defensive fragility, something that the Brumbies will need to expose if they are to keep alive their hopes of progression.

Back-to-back narrow defeats to the Rebels and Gen Blue have left the Brumbies youngsters in a must-win situation and that alone should mean supporters can expect a crackerjack of a match on Sunday.

“We have been good in patches throughout our matches this season,” Ingram commented. “But we need to put together a performance across the full eighty minutes.

“Despite a few untimely injuries in key positions we have plenty of quality cover in the squad and I am sure we will give a good account of ourselves against the Force this weekend.

“We have kept a close eye on the Force and know that they have some threats in their squad. We have to be on top of our game in order to come away with what would be an important win.”


Super U20s Championship

Brumbies v Force

(Portsea Oval, Campbell, 2pm)

Admission: Free


  1. Charlie Hancock (Uni-Norths)
  2. Sam Thomas (Tuggeranong)
  3. Angus Wagner (Tuggeranong)
  4. Darcy Swain (Tuggeranong)
  5. Will Sankey (Uni-Norths)
  6. Justin Sikimeti (Queanbeyan)
  7. Nick Saunders (Easts)
  8. Brodie Leber (Wests)
  9. Ryan Lonergan (Tuggeranong)
  10. Liam Moseley (Queanbeyan)
  11. Jackson Duffey (Gungahlin)
  12. Trai Henderson (Tuggeranong)
  13. Lenny Ikitau (Tuggeranong)
  14. Kuti Tahau (Wests)
  15. Jamie Kotz (Gungahlin)


  1. Tevita Unga-Wolske (Gungahlin)
  2. Nick Cushan (Tuggeranong)
  3. Ben Gordon (Queanbeyan)
  4. Levi G-Shaw (Queanbeyan)
  5. Liam Rasch (Wests)
  6. Jacob Abel (Easts)
  7. Alec Sheldon (Uni-Norths)
  8. Josh Wells (Queanbeyan)


We only accept payment via Visa and Mastercard. Apologies for any inconvenience this causes! Dismiss