ACT XV team named to open Pacific Rugby Cup

University of Canberra Brumbies coach, Jake White has named 15 contracted players to feature for the ACT XV when they open the Pacific Rugby Cup against Samoa A this Friday night.

The annual tournament, which also features sides from Tonga and Fiji, has been used as a platform for many of the Brumbies developing players to have a crack at the next level of rugby.

Along with the contracted players, local stars like Tim Cree and Matt Hawke will also make an appearance for the ACT XV. The Pacific Rugby Cup presents a unique chance for some of Canberra’s club players to test themselves against international opposition.

In total, the Canberra-based side boasts 107 Super Rugby caps making it the most experienced ACT XV side ever assembled. Entry to Viking Park is free and supporters are encouraged to arrive at 5.30pm for a 6pm kick-off.

Pacific Rugby Cup Round 1
ACT XV v Samoa A
Viking Park, Wanniassa
Kick-off: 6pm


1. Scott Sio (Tuggeranong Vikings)
2. Siliva Siliva (Royals)
3. Ruan Smith (Easts, ACT)
4. Etienne Oosthuizen (Easts, ACT)
5. Leon Power (Queanbeyan Whites)
6. Jordan Smiler (Easts, ACT)
7. Colby Faingaa (Tuggeranong Vikings)
8. Fotu Auelua (c) (Western Districts Lions)
9. Ian Prior (Uni-Norths Owls)
10. Zack Holmes (Tuggeranong Vikings)
11. Stephan Van Der Walt (Easts, ACT)
12. Jordan Rapana (Royals)
13. Tevita Kuridrani (Queanbeyan Whites)
14. Tom Cox (Uni-Norths Owls)
15. Robbie Coleman (Queanbeyan Whites)

16. Robbie Abel (Royals)
17. Sione Taula (Tuggeranong Vikings)
18. Les Makin (Queanbeyan Whites)
19. Gareth Clouston (Tuggeranong Vikings)
20. Tim Cree (Tuggeranong Vikings)
21. Mark Swanepoel (Royals)
22. Sam Windsor (Queanbeyan Whites)