Brumbies Provincial to clash with Police XV

The Brumbies Provincial representative team, selected form the Provincial Championships held in Wagga Wagga over the June long weekend, will take on the Australian Police National representative team at 1.10pm on Saturday, 14 of July at Canberra Stadium in the curtain raiser to the Brumbies v Blues Super Rugby clash.

This is the third year a Brumbies Provincial team has played the Australian Police with the result going the way of the Provincial side on both previous occasions. 

The Provincial Team, featuring 12 Southern Inland, eight Monaro and three South Coast players from 13 different clubs across the Brumbies Rugby region will assemble at the AIS on Friday 13 of July for a training session at 2.30pm (No 1 multi-purpose field). 

The Australian Police side has been selected from across the country with seven Western Australians, seven New South Welshmen, one South Australian and six Queenslanders making up the team. 

Brumbies Provincial Team
1. Mick Needham (Monaro - Jindabyne)
2. Jock Munro (Southern Inland - Wagga Waratahs)
3. Tom Dunstan (Southern Inland - Wagga Ag College)
4. Simon Hegarty (Monaro - Goulburn)
5. Will Reynolds (Southern Inland - Tumut)
6. Louie Levett (Southern Inland - Albury)
7. Raymond Kading (South Coast – Bombala)
8. Peter Altona (Monaro - Goulburn)
9. Sam Hobbs (Southern Inland - Wagga Waratahs)
10. Xavier Chigwidden (Southern Inland - Wagga Waratahs)
11. Junior Malcasiale (Monaro - Braidwood)
12. Mikael Webber (Monaro - Goulburn)
13. Hamish Wrafter (Southern Inland - Wagga City)
14. Mitch Fealy (Southern Inland - Charles Sturt Uni)
15. Matthew Caldwell (Monaro - Jindabyne)

16. Manning Doughty (Southern Inland - Wagga Waratahs)
17. Adam Stevens (Monaro - Bungendore)
18. Boyd Newby (Monaro - Goulburn)
19. Jack Burey (Southern Inland – Charles Sturt Uni)
20. Andrew Fleming (South Coast – Batemans Bay)
21. David Fleming (South Coast – Broulee)
22. James Whiteley (Southern Inland - Wagga Ag College)
23. Nic Walker (Southern Inland – Young)

Head Coach - Mick McTaggart (Southern Inland)
Assist Coach - Luke Eldridge (Southern Inland)
Assist Coach - Mick Small (Southern Inland)
Manager - Bart Whiteley (Southern Inland)
Sports Trainer - Rob McPherson (Southern Inland)

Australian Police
1. Alex Hazenberg (Queensland)
2. Paul Keene (Queensland)
3. Gary McNeil (Queensland)
4. Ciaran Cleary (Western Australia)
5. Brendan O’Brien (Queensland)
6. Adam Powell (NSW)
7. Sean Hanlon (Queensland)
8. Wayne Vincent (South Australia)
9. Jim Goodall (Western Australia)
10. Jamie McDonald (Western Australia)
11. Matt Groom (Queensland)
12. Adam Wiringi (Western Australia)
13. Jarrod Manson (Western Australia)
14. Tate Alexander (Western Australia)
15. Adam Fuller (Western Australia)

16. Nathan Cassar (NSW)
17. Ewen McGregor (Queensland)
18. Mick Catto (NSW)
19. Stuart Roodenrys (NSW)
20. Nick Scott (NSW)
21. Myles Oxford (NSW)
22. Dusty Elsom (NSW)

Head Coach - Ian Cameron (Queensland)
Forwards Coach - Brendan Allardyce (ACT)
Backs Coach - Todd Petrie (NSW)
Assistant Coach - Shannon Fraser (NSW)
Trainer - Damien Davies (ACT)
Physio - Ben Mahon (NSW)