Team to tackle the Force in Perth

The CA Technologies Brumbies have named their team to face the Western Force this Saturday.

Injuries to Ita Veae, Huia Edmonds, Salesi Ma’afu and Mitchell Chapman have opened the door for several changes.

In the front row, Jono Owen moves to loose-head prop, with Ben Alexander sliding across for his first start at tighthead prop for the 2011 Super Rugby season.

For Edmonds, Anthony Hegarty comes onto the bench while Jerry Yanuyanutawa is also set to make an impact from the pine at prop.

Rocky Elsom will also make his first appearance of the season at flanker.

Julian Salvi is back in the starting side at No 8, while Henry Speight has moved back onto the wing shifting Andrew Smith to the bench.

The game is Mark Chisholm’s 100th Cap. He is back in the starting side moving Peter Kimlin to the bench.

CA Technologies Brumbies v Western Force
ME Bank Stadium, Saturday, 21 May
Kick-off: 8.05pm (10.05pm AEST)

CA Technologies Brumbies
1. Jono Owen
2. Stephen Moore
3. Ben Alexander
4. Ben Hand
5. Mark Chisholm
6. Rocky Elsom
7. Colby Faingaa
8. Julian Salvi
9. Josh Valentine
10. Matt Giteau
11. Adam Ashley-Cooper
12. Christian Lealiifano
13. Tyrone Smith
14. Henry Speight
15. Patrick McCabe

16. Anthony Hegarty
17. Jerry Yanuyanutawa
18. Peter Kimlin
19. Michael Hooper
20. Patrick Phibbs
21. Robbie Coleman
22. Andrew Smith