CA Technologies Brumbies tough task at the Shark Tank

The CA Technologies Brumbies have named their team to take on the Sharks in Durban this Saturday night.

Several changes have been made, with Dan Palmer being forced out with a foot injury allowing Jono Owen to make his run on debut.

A switch in the playmaker’s roll will also take place, with Matt Giteau being given the No 10 jersey while Christian Lealiifano slips out to inside centre.

Tyrone Smith has also earned his first start of the 2011 season and will feature at outside centre, with Andrew Smith moving to the wing and Franky Fainifo to the bench.

In the loose forwards, Ita Vaea returns from injury to No 8, with Colby Faingaa shifting to flanker and Michael Hooper to the bench.

The match is Captain Matt Giteau's 99th Super Rugby appearance, with his 100th the following week against the Lions in Canberra.

CA Technologies Brumbies v Sharks
Saturday, 7 May 2011
ABSA Stadium, Durban
Kick-off: 7.10pm [Sunday, 8 May, 3.10am AEST].

CA Technologies Brumbies
1. Ben Alexander
2. Stephen Moore
3. Jono Owen
4. Peter Kimlin
5. Mark Chisholm
6. Mitch Chapman
7. Colby Faingaa
8. Ita Vaea
9. Pat Phibbs
10. Matt Giteau
11. Adam Ashley-Cooper
12. Christian Lealiifano
13. Tyrone Smith
14. Andrew Smith
15. Pat McCabe

16. Huia Edmonds
17. Salesi Ma’afu
18. Ben Hand
19. Michael Hooper
20. Josh Valentine
21. Robbie Coleman
22. Franky Fainifo