Rea names team to tackle Tahs

CA Technologies Brumbies Head Coach Tony Rea has named his team to take on the Waratahs at Canberra Stadium on Saturday night. Several changes have taken place from the team that lost to the Crusaders in Nelson two weeks ago.

In the forward pack Mitchell Chapman, who suffered facial fractures in Nelson, has been replaced by Colby Faingaa at blindside flanker, while Julian Salvi returns from the bench to openside flanker. Salvi’s bench spot will be filled by Michael Hooper.

Huia Edmonds has been bought into the starting side at hooker to replace Stephen Moore who suffered and ankle injury against the Crusaders. Edmond’s bench spot has been filled by Anthony Hegarty in what will be his debut Super Rugby match.

Changes in the back line include Adam Ashley-Cooper to fullback, Christian Lealiifano to inside centre and Andrew Smith to outside centre, with Robbie Coleman being rested on the bench and Pat McCabe ruled out through a hamstring injury.

CA Technologies Brumbies
1. Ben Alexander
2. Huia Edmonds
3. Dan Palmer
4. Ben Hand
5. Mark Chisholm
6. Colby Faingaa
7. Julian Salvi
8. Ita Vaea
9. Josh Valentine
10. Matt Giteau
11. Francis Fainifo
12. Christian Lealiifano
13. Andrew Smith
14. Henry Speight
15. Adam Ashley-Cooper

16. Anthony Hegarty
17.  Salesi Ma’afu
18.  Peter Kimlin
19.  Michael Hooper
20.  Pat Phibbs
21.  Matt Toomua
22.  Robbie Coleman