Unchanged side named to challenge Waratahs

The University of Canberra Brumbies have named an unchanged team to take on the Waratahs this Saturday night in Sydney in the first domestic play-off game since the same fixture was played back in 2002.
At one game apiece in 2014, the match shapes as the most important of both the UC Brumbies and Waratahs seasons with the winner assured of not only season bragging rights but a crack at the decider next weekend.
It’s the first time since the break the UC Brumbies have been able to rename and unchanged line-up, with the entire squad pulling through last week’s win over the Chiefs unscathed and ready to roll.
Director of Rugby Laurie Fisher said the game promised to be one remembered for many years to come.
“To have got through last weekend injury free, it’s great for us to be playing again this weekend to maintain momentum,” Fisher said.
“The result won’t be determined by who’s favourite. The result will be decided by who the better team on the night. There’s an intense rivalry which has been there since the competition started and I’m expecting a fierce clash of bodies this weekend.
“We’ve got Josh Mann-Rea and Sammy Carter back for this game. We were comfortable with where our set piece was last week against the Chiefs. I expect those areas to work in our favour again this weekend.”
It’s been a tight tussle with the Waratahs over the last two or three years, with two wins each since the end of 2012. Neither side has managed to win away from home over that period, but with a victory in Sydney in 2012 which the majority of the UC Brumbies squad were a part of, history is on the UC Brumbies side.
UC Brumbies Semi-Final
Waratahs v UC Brumbies
Allianz Stadium, Sydney
Kick-off: 7.40pm
Referee: Jaco Peyer

UC Brumbies
1. Scott Sio
2. Josh Mann-Rea
3. Ben Alexander
4. Leon Power
5. Sam Carter    
6. Scott Fardy
7. Jarrad Butler
8. Ben Mowen  ©
9. Nic White       
10. Matt Toomua
11. Robbie Coleman
12. Christian Lealiifano
13. Tevita Kuridrani
14. Henry Speight
15. Jesse Mogg
16. Ruaidhri Murphy
17. Ruan Smith    
18. Allan Alaalatoa
19. Fotu Auelua               
20. Tom McVerry            
21. Michael Dowsett
22. Joe Tomane
23. Pat McCabe