UC Brumbies harness Power to tackle the Bulls

Leon Power returns to the University of Canberra Brumbies starting side this weekend when the team looks to get their South African tour back on track against the Bulls in Pretoria.
Power has been sidelined since the Waratahs game in round five after straining his knee. The 2 metre tall lock adds height to the UC Brumbies line-out and a hard edge around the park.
With Power included at lock, Scott Fardy moves to the side of the scrum at blind-side flanker, Fotu Auelua and Jordan Smiler come onto the bench and Tom McVerry drops out of the match day 23.
Director of Rugby Laurie Fisher said his side had prepared well ahead of the match against the Bulls.
“We’ve had a good week of training in Johannesburg and the boys are excited by the opportunity to get back in the winners’ circle on Friday night,” Fisher said.
“The Bulls at Loftus is one of world rugby’s great challenges. The Bulls lift to another level when they play on the high-veldt so we will need to be at our best.
“Our full focus is on making the most of the opportunities we will be presented, to stick to the processes we’ve worked on through the week and to come away from Loftus with a win."
The last time the UC Brumbies visited Loftus to face the Bulls was in 2013 during the Super Rugby Semi-Final. A last ditched Toomua-to-Kuridrani ball handed the UC Brumbies a huge win, their second over the Bulls in 2013 after the Pretorians went down after the bell in Canberra two months earlier.
A year older, the UC Brumbies find themselves in another desperate situation, with the rest of the Australian Conference now breathing down their necks while holding an extra game to play.
Due to a political rally at Loftus organised by President Jacob Zuma, the game has been moved forward 24 hours to Friday night 7.10pm (Saturday morning 3.10am AEST).
Friday, 24 May
Bulls v UC Brumbies
Loftus Versfeld
Kick-off: Saturday, 3.10am AEST (Friday, 7.10pm local time)
Referee: Craig Joubert
UC Brumbies

1. Scott Sio
2. Stephen Moore
3. Ben Alexander       
4. Leon Power
5. Sam Carter      
6. Scott Fardy
7. Jarrad Butler
8. Ben Mowen (c)
9. Nic White       
10. Matt Toomua
11. Robbie Coleman
12. Christian Lealiifano
13. Tevita Kuridrani
14. Henry Speight
15. Jesse Mogg
16. Josh Mann-Rea
17. Ruan Smith
18. JP Smith
19. Fotu Auelua               
20. Jordan Smiler
21. Conrad Hoffmann
22. Andrew Smith
23. Pat McCabe