Brumbies Provincial

Each year Brumbies Rugby hold the Provincial Championship which is contested between representative sides from the Southern Inland, Monaro, and South Coast regions over the June Long Weekend. The Championship venue rotates between the three regions each year. The 2015 Provincial Championship were held in Wagga Wagga from the 6th - 8th June. Southern Inland were the deserved winners of the Championships winning both games comprehensively. This is the 5th consecutive year Southern Inland have won the Championships.

At the conclusion of the Championships,The Brumbies Provincial Side was selected to play a match against the NSW Country Cockatoos on Saturday 13th June as the curtain raiser for the Aquis Brumbies v Crusaders match at GIO Stadium Canberra.

Brumbies Provincial Championship Results

Game 1 - Southern Inland 75 (Tries: Ash Lefevre 2, James Olds 2, Ben Leaper 2, Pita Volau 2, Liam Krautz, Steve Tracey, James Curgenven, Sam Allen & Farrel Maota; Con: James Olds 3, Steve Tracey & James Curgenven) def South Coast 3 (PG: Seth Stoltenberg)

3 points - Stuart Garrett #1 (SIRU) 2 points - Liam Krautz #7 (SIRU) 1 point - Vaea Mateo #10 (SC)

Game 2 - Monaro 46 (Tries: Dave Akkersdky 2, Gearin Price, Brad Clements, Mik Webber, Adam Lachlen & Abram Kara; Con: Dom Falk 3, Jake Roarty; PG: Dom Falk) def South Coast 5 (try: Goen Potter)

3 points - Dave Akkersdyk #7 (Monaro) 2 points - Simon Davies #6 (SC) 1 point - Dom Falk #12 (Monaro)

Game 3 - Southern Inland 49 (tries: Liam Krautz 2, James Olds 2, Ben Leaper, Richard Manion & Lex Botha; Con: James Curgenven 6, James Olds) def Monaro 7 (Try: Stan Williams; Con: Jake Roarty)

3 points - Liam Krautz #7 (SIRU) 2 points - Mik Webber #8 (Monaro) 1 point - James Olds #15 (SIRU)

Player of the Tournament: Liam Krautz #7 Southern Inland

2015 Brumbies Provincial Team

1.     Tom Dunston (SIRU)

2.     Jock Munro (SIRU)

3.     Peet Vorster (SIRU)

4.     Ash Lefevre (SIRU)

5.     Ben Leaper (SIRU)

6.     Andrew Goslett (Monaro)

7.     Liam Krautz (SIRU)

8.     David Akersdyk (Monaro)

9.     Sam Hobbs (SIRU)

10.   Richard Manion (SIRU)

11.   Steve Tracey (SIRU)

12.   Mik Webber (Monaro)

13.   Lex Botha (SIRU)

14.   Matt Caldwell (Monaro)

15.   James Olds (SIRU)

16.   Gearin Price (Monaro)

17.   Stu Garrett (SIRU)

18.   Tanian Naude (SIRU)

19.   Chris Latu (SIRU)

20.   Rambo Lagali (SIRU)

21.   Christopher O’Shannesy (Monaro)

22.   Aiden Greaves (Monaro)

23.   James Curgenven (SIRU)


Coach – Richard Turnball

Ass Coach – Seru Rogo

Ass Coach – Richard Skellern

Manager –Tom Adamson

Physio – Matt Turnbull

Physio – Holly Barker