The 2015 Women's Competition will continue to build from its 2013 changed structure by again having a number of pre-season 7's and 10's carnival for all clubs before starting the 15's competition. In 2015 there will be two 7's carnivals followed by a 10's carnival before the 10 round competition kicking off on Saturday 9th May. The ACT Women's Competition will continue to align itself with the ACT Men's Premier Division and will conclude with the Grand Final for the Women's Competition being held on Saturday 8th August.

The clubs that will participate this year will be Royals, Jindabyne, Uni-Norths, Gungahlin, Tuggeranong and ADFA/RMC. The combine ADFA/RMC team will be taking part in the pre-season 7's and 10's carnivals as the look to build to enter a team in the coming future of the Women's Competition.

Competition Draw - Click here

2014 Grand Final Sum-up

Congratulations to the Uni-Norths Owls Women's side who have defeated the Canberra Royals Women's side on Saturday 9th August to claim their first championship title since 2009. Uni-North Owls 27 defeated Canberra Royals 12 Viking Park 2, Erindale.

The Owls finished the season as Minor Premiers thanks to a favourable for-and-against which was all that separated them and Royals on the table. Royals were able to defeat Uni-Norths in the Major Semi Final thanks to some impressive attacking rugby and desperate defence. However the Owls were able to turn it around in the Grand Final to do what Royals did to them winning the Grand Final 27-12.